©2023 World In Sound
Impressum | Datenschutz

The Flying Eyes

Album: The Flying Eyes (US 2009)
CD / Cat. No. WIS-2508 (digipack)
LP / Cat. No. WIS-2751

The Flying Eyes are a very promising heavy psych quartet hailing from Baltimore, Maryland. This is their debut release, a full length compilation of two excellently recorded EPs ("Bad Blood" & "Winter"). Their 10 awesome original cuts (no fillers) reflect ultimately authentic the musical influences and spirit of the Woodstock generation, heavy, acid-tinged blues-rock cooked with melodic, psychedelic pop; haunted by the ghosts of The Doors, Pink Floyd and Cream while defining their own unique sound.

The group has already played with many renowned bands such as The Raveonettes, The Black Angels, Witch and Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys (during SXSW 2009). The Flying Eyes have also created an annual, home-grown music festival, "Farm Fest", in Manchester, Maryland. For those sentimentalists who love the expressive and colourful 60s & 70s psychedelic spirit….forget about an eventual invention of a time machine...

The Flying Eyes stop by to open your ears & eyes for the “new” old dimension of open-minded classic rock music … and NO!!!…they where not frozen for 40 years, they are NOW!


01. Lay With Me  5:48
02. Better Things  2:45
03. Bad Blood  3:54
04. Don't Point Your God at Me  4:39
05. She Comes to Me  5:51
06. We Are Not Alive  3:14
07. Red Sheets  3:19
08. Around The Bend  3:50
09. Winter  4:50
10. King of Nowhere  4:12

Listen Buy now Back to overview



Album: Done So Wrong (US 2011)
CD / Cat. No. WIS-2509 (digipack)
LP / Cat. No. WIS-2752 (gatefold cover + limited coloured vinyl)

"Done So Wrong” is the second long player by The Flying Eyes from Baltimore (USA). Their self titled debut album was celebrated as one of the best 70s sounding pieces since the Doors. On “Done So Wrong”, The Flying Eyes have continued to develop and intensify their own sound. Their ten original cuts now are darker, more hypnotic and punchy, truly 70s heavy-psych-blues rooted but also timeless – with various influences from Black Sabbath over Danzig to Black Keys.

The recordings were made during their first European tour in summer 2010, where they shared the stage at legendary German Burg Herzberg Festival with Jeff Beck and Hawkwind. With their energetic live performances, The Flying Eyes hypnotized audiences and made a lot of new fans in Europe! Now they return with “Done So Wrong”, which will be presented live for the first time on German public TV (WDR-Rockpalast) at the Crossroads Festival.


1. Death Don't Make Me Cry
2. Poison The Well
3. Nowhere To Run
4. Clouded
5. Heavy Heart
6. Sundrop
7. Overboard
8. Done So Wrong
9. Greed
10. Leave it all Behind

Listen Buy now Back to overview



Album: WDR-Rockpalast Crossroads + Bonus Material(US 2012)
DVD / Cat. No. WIS-2750


On March 23rd 2011, The Flying Eyes played the first TV show of their young career. The concert features songs from both studio albums and two unreleased songs. The recording was cut and mixed live at Rockpalast Crossroads Festival at Harmonie Bonn, so it brings the band's unfiltered, powerful stage performance to your livingroom - just as it happend live! The concert gets rounded off with a Rockpalast backstage interview & „Ten Women Blues“ Unplugged in a closeby flower shop.


The Musicmentary was made on the second Flying Eyes Europe Tour during March/April 2011. It reflects the colourful Rock&Roll life on road ON & OFF stage. All music which backs up the beautiful atmosphere are unreleased outtakes and jams from the “Done So Wrong” sessions, recorded at Perplex Tonstudio, Walldorf (Germany).

Listen Buy now Back to overview